Frank Jacobs lab                                                                                                               

University of Amsterdam                                                                                                                   



Ian T. Fiddes, Gerrald A. Lodewijk, Meghan Mooring, Colleen M. Bosworth, Adam D.  Ewing,  Gary L. Mantalas, Adam M. Novak, Anouk van den Bout, Alex Bishara, Jimi L. Rosenkrantz, Ryan Lorig-Roach, Andrew R. Field, Maximilian Haeussler, Lotte Russo, Aparna Bhaduri, Tomasz J. Nowakowski, Alex A. Pollen, Max L. Dougherty, Xander Nuttle, Marie-Claude Addor, Simon Zwolinski, Sol Katzman, Arnold Kriegstein, Evan E. Eichler, Sofie R. Salama, Frank M.J. Jacobs #, David Haussler #. Human-specific NOTCH2NL genes affect Notch signaling and cortical neurogenesis. Cell, 173(6):1356-1369. (2018) (#Shared Last/corresponding authors) 

Michael Coulter, Cristina Dorobantu, Gerrald A. Lodewijk, François Delalande, Sarah Cianferani, Vijay Ganesh, Richard Smith, Elaine Lim, C. Shan Xu, Song Pang, Eric Wong, Hart Lidov, Monica Calicchio, Edward Yang, Dilenny Gonzalez, Thorsten Schlaeger, Ganesh Mochida, Harald Hess, Wei-Chung Allen Lee, Maria Lehtinen, Tomas Kirchhausen, David Haussler, Frank M.J. Jacobs #, Raphael Gaudin #, Christopher A. Walsh #.  The ESCRT-III protein CHMP1A mediates secretion of sonic hedgehog on ART subtype of extracellular vesicles. Cell Reports, 24(4), 973-986 (2018) (#Shared corresponding authors)

Diana Pereira Fernandes, Maina Bitar, Frank M.J. Jacobs#, Guy Barry #.  Long Non-Coding RNAs in Neuronal Aging. Non-Coding RNA (2018), 4(2), 12 (#Shared Last/corresponding authors)

Andrew R. Field, Frank M.J. Jacobs, Ian T. Fiddes, Alex P.R. Phillips, Andrea M. Reyes-Ortiz, Erin LaMontagne, Lila Whitehead, Vincent Meng, Jimi L. Rosenkrantz, Maximillian Haeussler, Sol Katzman, Sofie R. Salama, David Haussler. Structurally conserved primate lncRNAs are transiently expressed during human cortical differentiation and influence cell type specific genes (2018). Under revision; (BioRxiv,

F.M.J. Jacobs*, D. Greenberg*, N. Nguyen, M. Haeussler, A. Ewing, S. Katzman, B. Paten, S.R. Salama, D. Haussler. An evolutionary arms race between KRAB zinc-finger genes ZNF91/93 and SVA/L1 retrotransposons. Nature, 516, 242–245  (11 December 2014)  

C.S. Onodera, J.G. Underwood, S. Katzman, F.M.J. Jacobs, D. Greenberg, S.R. Salama, D. Haussler (2012). Gene isoform specificity through enhancer-associated antisense transcription. PLoS One, 2012;7(8):e43511

F.M.J. Jacobs*, J.V. Veenvliet*, W.H. Almirza, E. Hoekstra, L. von Oerthel, A.J.A. van der Linden, R. Neijts, M. Groot Koerkamp, D. van Leenen, F. Holstege, J.P.H. Burbach, M.P. Smidt. (2011). Retinoic acid-dependent and -independent gene-regulatory pathways of Pitx3 in meso-diencephalic dopaminergic neurons. Development, Dec;138(23):5213-5222

F.M.J. Jacobs, A.J.A. van der Linden, Y. Wang, L. von Oerthel, H.S. Sul, J.P.H. Burbach, M.P. Smidt. (2009). Identification of Dlk1, Ptpru and Klhl1 as novel target genes of Nurr1 in meso-diencephalic dopamine neurons. Development, Jul; 136(14): 2363-2373

F.M.J. Jacobs, S. van Erp, A.J.A. van der Linden, L. von Oerthel, J.P.H. Burbach, M.P. Smidt (2009). Pitx3 potentiates Nurr1 in dopamine neuron terminal differentiation through release of SMRT-mediated repression. Development, Feb; 136(4): 531-540

F.M.J. Jacobs*, S.M. Smits*, C.W. Noorlander, L. von Oerthel, A.J.A. van der Linden, J.P.H. Burbach, M.P. Smidt (2007). Retinoic acid counteracts developmental defects in the substantia nigra caused by Pitx3-deficiency. Development, Jul; 134(14): 2673-84

F.M.J. Jacobs, S.M. Smits, K.J. Hornman, J.P.H. Burbach, M.P. Smidt (2006). Strategies to unravel molecular codes essential for the development of meso-diencephalic dopaminergic neurons. Journal of Physiology, Sep 1;575(Pt 2): 397-402

M.F.M. Hoekman, F.M.J. Jacobs, M.P. Smidt, J.P.H. Burbach (2006). Spatial and temporal expression of FoxO transcription factors in developing and adult murine brain. Gene Expression Patterns, Jan;6(2): 134-40

L.P. van der Heide*, F.M.J. Jacobs*, J.P.H. Burbach, M.F.M. Hoekman, M.P. Smidt (2005). FoxO6 transcriptional activity is regulated by Thr26 and Ser184, independent of nucleo-cytoplasmic shuttling.  Biochemical Journal, Nov 1;391(Pt 3): 623-9

F.M.J. Jacobs*, L.P. van der Heide*, P.J.E.C. Wijchers, J.P.H. Burbach, M.F.M. Hoekman, M.P. Smidt (2003). FoxO6, a novel member of the FoxO class of transcription factors with distinct shuttling dynamics. Journal of Biological Chemistry, 278: 35959-35967

* shared first authorship